Gallery - EDISON AWARDS 2022


STR wins the Best Actor Award;
SJ Surya, Harish Kalyan, Lijomol, Losliya & more celebs galore in 14th Annual Edison Awards

The 14th edition of Edison Awards held in grandeur on 12th March 2022 in Chennai. The verdict for different genre of Awards has been revealed. The winners have been selected and honoured out of the list of nominees from their respective categories through online voting from Tamil Fans all around the world.

The list of Winners are as follows:
Best Actor - Simbu (Maanaadu)
Best Actress - Lijomol Jose (Jai Bhim)
Best Film - Master
Best Anthology- Thangam ( Paava Kadhaigal)
Best Director Venkat Prabhu- Maanaadu
Best Playback Singer Female -Saindhavi (Kayilae aagasam - Soorarai Pottru)
Best Lyricist - Snehan Kaatu Payale
Best Supporting Role Female - Archana (Doctor)
Best Supporting Role Male - Thambi Ramaiah (Enemy)
Best Character Role Male - Manikandan (Jai Bhim)
Best Character Role Female- Gouri G. Kishan (Karnan)
Best Screenplay- Madonne Ashwin (Mandela)
Best Editor - Praveen. K.L (Maanaadu)
Best Story- Jai Bhim
Best Debut Actress- Losliya (Friendship)
Best Debut Actor- Mugen Rao (Velan)
Best Villain Award -Tamizh (Jai Bhim)
Best Child Artist - Naga Vishal (KD Engira Karuppudurai)
Best Dance Choreographer- Sandy Puli Manga Pulip ( Parris Jeyaraj )
Best DOP - Richard. M. Nathan (Maanaadu)
Best Movie Poster- Doctor
Best Antagonist & Protagonist of the Year - SJ Suryah
Best Tamil Rapper of the Year - Arivu
Best Folk Singer of the Year - Kidakuzhi Mariyammal
Rising Star – Female Divya Bharathi
Favorite Hero of the Year- Harish Kalyan
King of Melodies - D.Imman (Teddy )
Best International Producer - Arumai Chandran
Best International Music Director - Shabir Tabare Alam
Best Character Artist – Overseas- Mathiazhagan
Best Newsreader - S R Ranjith
Best Debut Music Director- Critic Award- DM Udhayakumar (Friendship)

High Commissioners, Consul Generals of different countries made their esteemed presence as Honorable Guests. The event was co-hosted by Edison Awards Committee, Chairman Selvakumar and International Co-ordinator Deenadayalan, Malaysia.

Latest News